Skip to content

_ new blog fun

March 14, 2011

My friend started a brilliant blog called 7 Items a Week.  She’s getting rid of 7 items a week to declutter her life, and each week she shares photos with us.  I’ve started looking forward to her posts each weekend.  It’s definitely fun to get a glimpse at the types of junk in another person’s life, and to read the reasons she is ready to part with certain items.  Once I’m done with my beauty detox I just may take on a 7 items project of my own.

This weekend she shared a link to Food Connections, a blog featuring Pacific Northwest foods.  I love that most of the photos include the author’s dog Finn as a model.  So cute and creative.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 18, 2011 11:24 pm

    Thanks for the mention—I’m so glad you like my blog! And Finn is the most darling model in any food blog, I’m sure.

    Your beauty detox is a great idea, and I like your strategy for it. I don’t want to waste things, so the idea of replacing items as they run out seems like a great solution.

Leave a Reply

